..The Lefeld Family..

You have already met a few of my BGSU roommates (Missy & Bridgette) and today you get to meet one more!  A few Sunday’s ago we had our annual roommate get together, which unfortunately only happens about once a year due to all of our schedules.  We cleared our schedule months in advance and met at Mel’s house in the very small town of St. Henry.  Knowing full well that we would already be together Mel asked if I would take a few pictures of her beloved family before the rest of our friends arrived.  I couldn’t wait and knew I would get some good ones.

I met Mel my sophomore year while she roomed with another friend.  We always got to see each other every now and then, but never thought we would be roommates.  It’s a good thing that we were able to eventually live together, because we now have such a great friendship.  We have so much in common coming from a small town and just how we live life in general.  During our senior year of college  I can remember when Kyle first came into the picture and would come to visit.  He was quiet and pretty reserved but I could tell he made Mel happy.  I made it a point to always give him a hug, I’m not so shy or quiet for the most part and love expressing hello with a hug!  Eventually I was able to get him to come out of his shell, I knew he was a great fit for Mel.  After we graduated they got married and shortly after became pregnant with Mr. Owen.  He is just over a year old now and is every bit of cute.  So meet just another one of my dear friends, the Lefeld family…

He just has the cutest laugh…

Playing with Dad…

and with Mom…

Thank you Kyle, Mel, and Owen for such a fun little afternoon in your cozy home!

..ROOMMATES..

love, echo

Have a good weekend everyone!

~ by Echo Dearsman on October 15, 2010.

2 Responses to “..The Lefeld Family..”

  1. Such a cute family !!! And Echo, once again you caught all the great moments/smiles !

  2. I can’t stop looking at the pictures! I love them so much! Everyone who has seen them says how wonderful they are!
    Thank you so much!

Leave a comment