..Nothing Like a Day Off..

A day off, it’s not something I do for myself very often.  I had been warned by other photographer’s in the industry, “You will become a workaholic.”  I have done my best to not let that ring true.  I actually picked up a book to educate myself on this so that it doesn’t happen to me.  And once I am done reading it, I am sure that I will have plenty to share!

A couple of weeks ago when my husband had a government holiday off ,we decided to go hiking at ..John Bryan State Park..!  We figured that it would get us out of the house, give us some together, and get some exercise in.  For being fall, it actually was a pretty warm day.  We were sure to come prepared with water and a snack, and it was needed.  It was a beautiful afternoon and despite seeing a snake in the first few minutes of our journey, the rest of the afternoon was gorgeous.  We hiked over 5 miles and enjoyed the fall colored leaves as the breeze sent them dancing all around.

I do have to say that I absolutely love what I do, but every now and then a day off is music to my ears.

..DAY OFF..

love, echo

ALSO stay tuned because there is a really big, fun, new thing headed your way.  Just working out a few kinks and we should be good to go!!!

~ by Echo Dearsman on October 27, 2010.

Leave a comment