..Shooting Just Because..

Every now and then I will get an email from an aspiring photographer who needs just a little advice, maybe a push in the right direction, or just wants to tell me they enjoy my work.  Those emails are always so sweet and sometimes a piece of humble pie.  I love being reminded that although photography can be just a hobby for some people it’s my passion and how I make my living.  So when I recieved an email from Rachel (a friend of a friend), telling me that one of my blog posts touched her and she would love to photograph together one day, I thought why not?

I emailed Rachel back and we decided to meet up, she was going to bring a couple she knows for the shoot.  We met at ..Side Cut.. in Maumee before the couple came, allowing me time to show her a few things about her camera.  Once Missie and Kevin our couple for the afternoon arrived at our location, I went over teachable ways with Rachel that I personally feel work.  We covered everywhere from posing to composition to photo coaching and more.

Rachel getting the shot…

A few of mine…

My favorite of the afternoon…

Rachel in action again…

My angles, they are so cute…

Thank you to Missie and Kevin for being such great sports while Rachel learned about one of her passions.  Now Kevin, I think she’s ready for that ring!

..LEARNING..

love, echo

P.S. If you would like to see any of Rachel’s work from the shoot, visit her at ..Ranville Photography..

~ by Echo Dearsman on October 25, 2010.

Leave a comment